Ok, I’m Back In The Saddle

I’m back among the land of the living after two weeks inhabiting that curious twilight world of the night worker. I must say I enjoyed it, although not being able to enjoy the simple pleasure of a pint after work (even the local Wetherspoons won’t serve you alcohol at 0730!) irked me.

I’ve been keeping up with reading the blogs, although nothing has incensed me enough to post myself. It’s odd, but the various items in the news seemed distant and vague, even more so than our new distant and vague overlords Dick Cleggerton would normally appear. After all, these are day people, and the things they decide hardly seem to affect the realm of the dead.

Still I’m back now, and still not caring that much. Some feeble cuts (didn’t really expect more), minimum alcohol pricing (already got incensed about that ages ago) and as far as my still-dazzled mind (I’d forgotten about that big shiny yellow thing in the sky! However do you all manage?) that’s about it.

Oh, and there’s a lot of white flags with red crosses on them around. Either the crusades have finally come to the Medway Towns (about bloody time) or there’s some sort of sporting tournament approaching. It’s anybody’s guess at this point.

Leave a Reply

