The Wait Is Over

Several years ago, a friend got me into the Wheel Of Time series of books, a Tolkien-busting epic comprising twelve huge volumes and featuring as it’s central theme a cyclical view of human history, astonishingly detailed and gripping with it’s politics, faultless internal logic and massive scope gradually revealed over time.

I caught up with the author and was waiting for each new book to be published but unfortunately the untimely death of the author Robert Jordan while he was working on the final book led to a hiatus of several years while someone was chosen to finish the series from Jordan’s drafts and their ensuing work.

My wait is finally over, so don’t expect too much out of me for a week or so…


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s