Socialixmas

It’s started. That time of year when I’m not allowed to spend my own money on anything I want, “in case I get it for Christmas.”

Instead, I will be forced by convention to spend all my money on things I imagine other people will want (but probably don’t), and in return they will spend all their money buying things they imagine I want, or, more accurately almost-but-not-quite-the-right-thing-that-I-wanted.

Nice idea for a festival, pity some people seem intent on running the country along the same lines…

Leave a Reply

