VODAFONE:

21-Aug-09 09:01
Dear Mr. Wh00ps, your device has now been despatched to our repair centre. We will keep you updated on the progress.

24-Aug–09 10:46
Dear Mr. Wh00ps, your device has now arrived at our repair centre and we are working to fix the reported fault.

25-Aug-09 08:16
Dear Mr. Wh00ps, your device is onits (sic) way back to store.A final update will be sent to you when the store confirms they have recieved it.

I think this means that my ‘device’ is not repairable (or ‘undefuckable’ as we used to say at college) but credit where its due, they were nothing but polite in the shop and have sent it off and sent it back in a very timely fashion. Compared to the rude and unhelpful way I was treated as a T-Mobile customer a few years ago when I had damaged my phone (“no that’s an insurance claim, you’ll have to ring the insurance company.” “Can’t you do that for me?” “Nah, we don’t do that here.”) I really can’t fault Vodfone on this.

I’ll wait with baited breath to see if it’s fixed, or if I’m claiming for a new one.

Leave a Reply

