Those Books

Ok, so to clarify I will detail which of the books I posted on yesterday I have actually read:

The Perks of Being a Wallflower – never heard of it.

His Dark Materials trilogy – saw the film of the first one. Probably would watch the others if they make them but I wasn’t interested enough to spend more than a couple of hours of my life on it, so I doubt I’ll be reading the books.

Sabriel – Never heard of it.

The Canterbury Tales – I suppose I will, one day.

Candide – Nope
The Divine Comedy – On my ‘to read list’

Paradise Lost – Yes, and after the first couple of pages it gets deathly dull…

The Godfather – It’s on my mother’s bookshelf but I haven’t gotten around to it.

Mort – Yep, one of my favourites.

Interview with the Vampire – seen the film, won’t bother with the book.

The Hunger Games – never heard of it

The Hitchhikers Guide to the Galaxy – yes, many times but not recently.

A Connecticut Yankee in King Arthur’s Court – nope

Animal Farm – seen the film, will definitely read it one day

The Witches – if it’s Roald Dahl then yes, his books were singularly responsible for my love of reading.

Shade’s Children – never heard of it

The Evolution of Man – haven’t read any of the books by that name

the Holy Qu’ran – I started but found it hard going. I actually got further through “The Science Of Self Realisation”

One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest – Didn’t know there was a book!

The Picture of Dorian Gray – yes, once

Slaughterhouse-5 -never heard of it

Lord of the Flies – always meant to

Bridge to Terabithia – nope

Catch-22 – will do one day

East of Eden – nope

The Brothers Grimm Unabridged Fairytales – not all of them, I don’t think

One response to “Those Books

  1. Pingback: audio books for ipod

Leave a Reply

