Job Application

Dear Sirs and Madams of the United Kingdom,

I would like to apply for the post of Speaker Of The House Of Commons. I believe I am well qualified for the post, as I am not a member of nor am I affiliated with any political party. On the contrary, I believe all the parties in the present Parliament to be comprised of self-indulgent, greedy and corrupt bastards of the highest order, a view that I am sure would ensure my complete impartiality. While I am not a sitting MP, I believe under the current system this could be easily arranged. I have voted only once, and as my preferred candidate did not win I am well prepared to forgo this privilege. I am also prepared to wear a silly wig  if required. I am a hard working and reliable individual and while I am aware that I am over-qualified for the role I would like to assure you that I would enjoy the role immensly and execute my duties with dedication and care.

Please find attatched my C.V.

I look forward to hearing fro you in due course, Yours,

Wh00ps.

One response to “Job Application

  1. Dear Sir,

    I would like to inform you that I, one of the sirs and madams of the UK, have received and read your application for the position of Speaker. As you are aware the vacancy does not become available until June 22nd this year however there will be much positioning, bargaining and maneuvering between now and then.

    I wish you luck in the coming weeks and, should your reputation survive intact through those trials by rumour and slur, and assuming that my financial inducement is of sufficient size, you can count on my wholehearted support.

    Yours etc

    captainff

Leave a Reply

