Porcupine Flu

Since learning that our wonderful and caring government was spending oodles of my cash sending everyone in the country a ‘free’ leaflet about the latest faux fear outrage, I was slightly miffed that I still hadn’t received mine.

It arrived this morning, now that last week’s global crisis is almost completely absent from the media.

What a waste of time and my money. I suppose, given the appalling state of education in this country, it may be necessary to tell people to wash their hands and use tissues, but really, they could (and did) spend lots of my money putting adverts on the television instead (perhaps they had to find a job for Damien McBride or something, I didn’t see who popped it through the letterbox). It does tell me the symptoms of this terrible disease though:

Some of the symptoms are the sudden onset of fever, cough or shortness of breath. Other symptoms can include headache, sore throat, tiredness, aching muscles, chills, sneezing, runny nose or loss of appetite.

So it’s flu then.

But my favourite bit is the bit that reads “Do not go to your GP or local Accident and Emergency department…because you might spread the disease to others. Ask a flu friend to go out for you.”

Awww, my flu friend? That’s so sweet! Bless.

Who writes this crap?

Leave a Reply

