Light Blogging Recently

Apologies, to anyone who actually reads my blog, my posting has been very light over the past few weeks. I’ve been at work far too much trying to save my boss’ arse from the sack.
I am in the unfortunate position of having to try and save an unreasonable, incompetent and generally unsuitable manager. Under normal circumstances, of course, I would be more than happy to let him sink or swim on his own merits (or lack of!). Unfortunately however, the pillock holds the keys to my own promotion so it appears that, temporarily at least, he is more use to me in his job.
Hence 50+ hour weeks attempting to sort everything out so his boss will be happy enough and I don’t need to go through the rigmarole of proving myself all over again, and not much time for blogging.
Naturally if my proposed change in the law were introduced this problem could be solved in a heartbeat…

Leave a Reply

